Every Day As You Wake Up

“Every day as you wake up, think that I am fortunate to be alive. I have a precious human life and I am not going to waste it. I am going to use all of my energies to develop myself, to expand myself out to others, and to achieve enlightenment for all beings. I am going to have kind thoughts towards others. I am not going to get angry or think badly about others. I am going to benefit others as much as I can.” Dalai Lama


“Acceptance means: For now, this is what this situation, this moment, requires me to do, and so I do it willingly.”

Eckhart Tolle

Dear Friend,

Acceptance is a recognition of what is happening or has already happened.

Contrary to popular opinion, acceptance has nothing to do with whether anything is liked or disliked.

No matter how much you like what happens or dislike it for whatever reason, no degree of like or dislike has anything to do with the simplicity of seeing what is happening — from one moment to the next.

All For Love,


“The five stages – denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance – are a part of the framework that makes up our learning to live with the one we lost. They are tools to help us frame and identify what we may be feeling. But they are not stops on some linear timeline in grief.”                                                          Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

Fearless And Free

“When man learns that nothing can really harm him, Fear seems a folly.  And when man awakens to a realization of his real nature and destiny, he knows that nothing can harm him, and consequently Fear is discarded.

It has been well said, “There is nothing to fear, but Fear,” and in this epigram is concealed a truth which all advanced occultists will recognize.  The abolishing of Fear places in the hands of Man a weapon of defense and power which renders him almost invincible.  Why do you not take this gift which is so freely offered you? Let your watchwords be: ‘I AM.’ ‘I AM FEARLESS AND FREE.’ ”

Fourteen Lessons in Yogi Philosophy and Oriental Occultism, by Yogi Ramacharaka, 1931, The Yogi Publication Society.